NOTE: When you place a bid, enter the maximum amount you are willing to pay
for that item. This amount will always be kept secret. Whenever someone else places
a bid, our auction software will automatically enter the lowest possible bid for
you, up to your maximum bid, until you are the winning bidder.
Heat appears to be working, AC blows hot. Leather interior. Sunroof (not working). Steering wheel is worn. Seat tears/cracking. Paneling is loose/missing. Stereo does not work. Drivers window is off track, and partially open. Headliner is missing. Windshield is cracked. Scratches, dents, and some rust. Paint is peeling/chipping. Damage to the bumpers. Hood will not stay up on its own. Parts are missing and/or broken. Unit runs rough. Airbag and Check Control warning lights are on. Had to air up 3 of 4 tires. Tires are dry rotted. Numerous light lenses are damaged/missing.
No cash will be accepted.Payment for all merchandise must be made as one of the following for the exact amount of purchase: Bank Drafted - Cashier’s Check (to Metropolitan Government of Nashville), Postal Money Order (to Metropolitan Government of Nashville), Visa Credit / Check Card, MasterCard Credit / Check Card, American Express, Discover.
A 2.30% convenience fee will be charged for all credit and debit card transactions. The fee is assessed by the electronic processing company, and no part of the fee is retained by the Metropolitan Government of Nashville. There will be no fee for bank drafted Cashier's Check or Postal Money Order payments.
All payments must be made online or at our office:PO Box 1963001417 Murfreesboro PikeNashville, TN 37217
All vehicles that are driven out of our facility must have a State issued license plate or temporary tag. If you reside in Davidson County, you may be eligible for a 30 day temporary tag from the County Clerk's Office. If you reside out of the county, you may be eligible for a 30 day temporary tag through your County Clerk's Office if available or the State of Tennessee. If you reside out of state, you can get a 7 day transit tag from the Davidson County Clerk's Office. For questions about temporary tags or registration, contact the Davidson County Clerk's Office at 615-862-6251. Section 40-33-211. PROPERTY DISPOSITION.
( c ) ( 1 ) An owner of property whose interest is forfeited after being arrested for, or charged with, any felony, shall be ineligible to purchase such property from, or to bid at any sale of the property conducted by the seizing agency or its agent.The Metropolitan Government auctions abandoned vehicles pursuant to the provisions of Tennessee Code Annotated § 55-16-101 et seq. The Metropolitan Government also auctions vehicles that are forfeitures pursuant to the provisions of Tennessee Code Annotated § 40-33-101 et seq. and 40-33-201 et seq. These abandoned and forfeited vehicles are not registered to the Metropolitan Government but are sold pursuant to state law. Accordingly, these abandoned vehicles and forfeitures are sold AS-IS. It is the responsibility of each prospective bidder to investigate the history of this vehicle before participating in this auction. Seized vehicles are not required to be advertised in the local media before auction.
ALL SALES ARE FINAL -- AS IS -- NO WARRANTY -- NO GUARANTEE
Engines, Transmissions, Differentials, etc. will have no warranty or guarantee. By bidding on any item(s) you are agreeing to the online auction Terms and Conditions set forth by The Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County, The bidder is cautioned that the item presented may contain defects not immediately detectable. Items are available for public inspection prior to your bidding. Please use your best judgment when bidding.
No title will be given to the winning bidder by the Metropolitan Government / Nashville. A Court Order will be issued to title this vehicle. Item is seized, confiscated, abandoned, or forfeited so the mileage can not be guaranteed by the Metro Government of Nashville.
Vehicles may have salvage, rebuilt, or other title factors that are unknown until after the registration process has begun. Maybe subject to additional state fees. Title status may not be reported on all vehicles due to lack of information, outdated information, or out-of-state issues. It is the buyer’s responsibility to check the VIN for title status.
You will have five (5) working days from the day of the bid award to pay for and claim your item unless otherwise specified in the special instructions. If you are the purchaser of an auctioned item and someone other than yourself will be picking up the item, you must print, complete, and send a Property Release Form along with a printed copy of your paid receipt with your authorized agent. The Property Release Form is located on the main menu bar on every page.
Copyright © 2011 nashville.gov. All Rights Reserved